Board of Directors

CPRS-NS is governed and run by a volunteer board of directors.

Board involvement is a rewarding way to help advance the public relations and communications profession in our area. The board meets once monthly except June-August to plan and oversee membership, scholarships and awards, accreditation, professional development and social events, chapter finances, budget and operations, web and social media content, liaison with post-secondary PR programs, faculties and students, other member benefits, and more!

Any full member in good standing of CPRS-NS is eligible to serve as Director. If you or someone you know wishes to be nominated, please contact the Chair of the Nominating Committee, CPRS-NS Past-President, Dan Bedell for more information. If you are looking to give back to the public relations profession or become more involved don’t hesitate to get in touch.


Meet the current board:

Accreditation – Cathy Gibson

Archivist – Mary Barker

Awards – Megan Gallant

Communications – Amanda MacLeod

Education – Marlene Huntley

Membership – Carolyn Pierce

MSVU student reps – Holly Chisholm and Deandra Doyle

NSCC student reps – Michaela Meltzer Gardner and Brandon Young

Partnerships – Cory Richard

Past-president – Dan Bedell

President – Alyson Murray

Professional development – Coleen Logan

Secretary – Rhea Black

Treasurer – Pat Brownlow

Vice-president – Leanne Tremblay